Thank You RE: Environmental Fair

We would like to thank the following who helped make our
11 Annual Evans Environmental Fair Such a Great Success!
Thank you to our Sponsors - Goya, Ace Hardware, Flexovit,
Braymiller Builders, & Buffalo Geothermal.

Our Special Thanks to Auto Zone, Bella Terra, Darlene's Flower Derby,
Jimmy's Pizza & Grill, Kim's Shear Expressions, Sam's Lumbar,
TOPS Angola, & Turtle Joe's for your gift donations!

Thank you to our Evans participants:  Evans Garden Club,
Evangola State Park, B. Scout Troup 528, C. Scout Pack 591,
G. Scout Troop 30327, Boys & Grils Club of Lake Shore, Lake Shore Schools.

A very Special thanks to Ed Michalski and his men at the
Highway Department for handling the Electronic waster drop off.

And Great Thanks to you, Evans Residents for such a huge turnout!

Evans Recycling Committee & Conservation Commission

Note to Residents:
Please watch the Evans Town & Recycling Facebook Pages,
or for information on area recycling events.

Recycling & New Recycling Totes

The Town of Evans is a committed environmental friendly community.

Changes effective Jan.2, 2018 for recycling:

96 Gallon Recycling Containers must have the handles facing
towards your home.

The containers will not be emptied if the handles
are not facing towards you home.
The little blue bins will not be emptied - use only the 
large recycling containers.

Please click here to download the pdf 2018 Schedule A/ B Weekly Recycling Pickup

Week A Pickup 

Week A Schedule

Week B Pickup 

Week B Schedule

2018 evans schedule

 What Can Be Recycled 2018 01

Recycling Committee


Mission Statement

To promote recycling, to develop and deliver programs that educate the public about recycling, reducing and reusing goods. To ensure a safe and healthy Evans for current and future generations. To inspire each other to create and maintain cleaner neighborhoods, Parks and Lake Erie.

Facebook:    Town of Evans Recycling   

Committee Members are appointed by the Town Board and serve one-year terms.      

Recycling Committee Members

Truman Partridge

vert bar

Mary Hosler

Carolanne Costantino

Dave Mosher

Laura Nosbisch 

James Jowsey

Marianne Gehen  Paul Michalec 
Tiffany Borek  

Evans Recycling:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Facebook - Town of Evans Recycling
Intagram - townofevansrecycling
Twitter - @evansrecycles
Facebook - Lake Erie Recycling and Compost Collective

Republic Services:
WEBSITE: Republic Services

Evans Community Gardens:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Facebook - Evans Community Gardens
Instagram - Evans_is_Growing
Twitter -
Evanscommunitygardens@evansisgrowing<br< a="">>

NY State:

Contact Us

Town Hall Business Hours
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday  8am – 4pm
Wednesday 9am – 5pm

Town Offices 
icon home 8787 Erie Road
     Angola NY 14006

con tel(716) 217-3500