The committee meets twice annually and as needed to review and update agricultural codes and addresses concerns of the farm community.


Councilman George moved and Supervisor Hosler seconded,

RESOLVED: that the Town of Evans AG Board will consist of the following members for the 2021 calendar year:

William Smith – Director of Planning & Community Development

Paul Michalec – Chairman
               Russell Barten

Joe Kwilos

Vicky Kurek

Gary Sager

Jeanne Ebersole

VOTE RESULT:       ROLL CALL VOTE                                                                                                                         
Councilman Schraft - AYE
Councilman George - AYE
Supervisor Hosler -  AYE


The Town of Evans Agricultural Advisory Committee has been established for the purpose of:

  1. Recognizing the importance of agriculture as both a vital local economic base and as a landform that provides the Town of Evans with much of its rural, rustic character and charm.
  2. Assuring the continued viability of farming as an industry, which is important to the local economy and to the preservation of open space and vistas.
  3. Providing for the most beneficial relationship between the use of land and buildings and the agricultural practices of the community.
  4. Further encouraging the wise use and management of the Town's natural resources through modern farming practices.
  5. Providing a means for minimizing, mediating and resolving conflicts between farmers and non-farm neighbors.
  6. Adhering to, advising and supporting enforcement of all Town codes pertaining to agriculture.



emailTown of Evans Employee Email: Use Round Cube for Web Based Mail when Prompted

© Copyright 2020 Town of Evans. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Hosting by: Edmunds GovTech